Next Programme

Buddhist Centre Programme for Spring 2022

The current programme of evening meditation, discourse and discussion and weekend Buddhism courses.

Buddhist teachings are traditionally given freely, but the Centre relies on voluntary support. If you wish to contribute, suitable donations are: evening/day classes £3.50/£1.50 waged/unwaged; weekend courses suggested donations per day £10 waged. At weekends, a light lunch is normally available but you are welcome to bring your own food.

We do not provide printed programmes. Please check this website from time to time for updates on the programme.
The Summer 2022 Programme will start on Monday 25 April.

Monday Evenings

Basic Meditation

10 January – 4 April, 7.30 – 9.00pm

Drop-in meditation classes. Simple guided meditations to develop a peaceful mind and a happy heart. Suitable for all. Please ensure that you arrive by 7:20 as we start promptly.

Wednesday Evenings

Silent Sitting Meditation

12 January – 6 April , 7.30 – 8.15pm

A silent, unguided sitting meditation of about 45 minutes. Suitable for those with prior experience. These sessions may not always go ahead, so please check with mike@lamrim.org.uk to avoid disappointment. Please ensure that you arrive by 7:20 as we start promptly.

May we be well.
May we be peaceful.
May we be free from suffering.
May we be happy.

Thursday Evenings

Topic to be decided

13 January – 7 April, 7.30 – 9.00pm

Text to be added later.

Weekends

Programme to be decided.

Tsog Days

The following are Tsog Days during the autumn programme:

  • Wednesday 12 January
  • Thursday 27 January
  • Friday 11 February
  • Saturday 26 February
  • Saturday 12 March
  • Sunday 27 March
  • Monday 11 April

The following are Festival Days:

  • Friday 18 March: Buddha’s Day of Miracles

Tibetan New Year (Water Tiger 2149) is on Thursday 3 March.

Last Updated on 1st August 2021

Comments are closed.