Next Programme

Buddhist Centre Programme for Summer 2022

The current programme of evening meditation, discourse and discussion and weekend Buddhism courses.

Buddhist teachings are traditionally given freely, but the Centre relies on voluntary support. If you wish to contribute, suitable donations are: evening/day classes £3.50/£1.50 waged/unwaged; weekend courses suggested donations per day £10 waged. At weekends, a light lunch is normally available but you are welcome to bring your own food.

We do not provide printed programmes. Please check this website from time to time for updates on the programme.
The Autumn 2022 Programme will start on Monday 5 September.

Monday Evenings

Basic Meditation

25 April – 25 July 7.30 – 9.00pm

Drop-in meditation classes. Simple guided meditations to develop a peaceful mind and a happy heart. Suitable for all. Please ensure that you arrive by 7:20 as we start promptly. Please note that social distancing cannot be maintained at all times, so bring your mask if you prefer.

We hope to see you in person, but if you are not able to come we are offering a virtual option: please click on the Zoom link below by 7.20 and wait to be admitted.

Monday meditations Zoom link: https://us04web.zoom.us/j/8998457002

Wednesday Evenings

Silent Sitting Meditation

27 April – 27 July , 7.30 – 8.15pm

A silent, unguided sitting meditation of about 45 minutes. Suitable for those with prior experience. These sessions may not always go ahead, so please check with mike@lamrim.org.uk to avoid disappointment. Please ensure that you arrive by 7:20 as we start promptly.

May we be well.
May we be peaceful.
May we be free from suffering.
May we be happy.

Thursday Evenings

Topic to be decided

28 April – 28 July, 7.30 – 9.00pm

Text to be added later.

Weekends

Programme to be decided.

Tsog Days

The following are Tsog Days during the autumn programme:

  • Monday 25 April
  • Wednesday 11 May
  • Wednesday 25 May
  • Thursday 9 June
  • Thursday 23 June
  • Saturday 9 July
  • Saturday 23 July

The following are Festival Days:

  • Tuesday 14 June: Buddha’s Birth, Enlightenment, Parinirvana
  • Monday 1 August: Buddha’s First Teaching

There are bank holidays on Monday 2 May, Thursday 2 June and Friday 3 June (Queen’s Platinum Jubilee)

Last Updated on 20th December 2021

Comments are closed.